2016 Pro Am

Castle Hill Country Club Mulpha Men’s Pro Am – 21st and 22nd March 2016

Castle Hill Country Club, home of the “Best NSW/ACT City Pro Am of the Year” for the past three consecutive years, once again fought the weather during our annual two day tournament.

With over 85 Pro’s competing in the equal richest NSW Pro Am and a new Pro Am Season sponsor; Mulpha, supporting this year’s event, it turned out to be an even bigger competition.

Josh Cabban notched up his first win for 2016, with a total of 138, narrowly beating Aaron Townsend, by one shot and equal third place getters, Matthew Millar, Dale Brandt-Richards and Callan O’Reilly who came in with 140.  More information available on the PGA website.

Interestingly Cabban, Millar & Townsend all tied for 2nd place in the 2015 Pro Am event held at CHCC in March 2015

The 2016 Mulpha Men’s Pro Am was a two day golf tournament played in March 2016 at Castle Hill Country Club. The professional prize money purse was $35,000 and also on offer was a $1,500 Professional Shoot Out on the Par 3 4th hole, and a bonus $10,000 payable for any “hole in one” during the shootout.

Castle Hill Country Club continues to ensure positive coverage, exposure and promotion of all sponsors and supporters of our annual event.

The 2016 Mulpha Men’s Castle Hill Country Club Pro Am provided a great opportunity for sponsors to network and entertain clients in a relaxed atmosphere, with the unique experience of playing alongside touring golf professionals.  The event also provided sponsors with a unique opportunity to expose their business to a large and diverse golfing audience through print media, as well as on course through signage and branding.

For further information on future sponsorship opportunities contact David Andrews on 0404 871 479.

Amateur results for the event as follows;

Monday 21st

Winning Team – Mark Wells, Jeffrey Landon-Jones, Ripudamann Singh & Jamie Hook (PRO) with a score of 91

Runners Up – John Clarkson, Brent Lambert, Anthony Cutler & Trent Smith (PRO) with a score of 88 ocb

Tuesday 22nd

Winning Team – Peter Molesworth, Graham Baxter, Dan Bringolf (PRO) & Sung Young Park (PRO) with a score of 93

Runners Up – Michael Pilkington, Michael West, Ming Yong Lu & Aaron Townsend (PRO) with a score of 90

Once again, thank you to all our sponsors, members and supporters for another great event here at Castle Hill Country Club.

Wrap and the winners details of the 2018 Pro-Am

Wrap and the winners details of the 2017 Pro-Ams

Wrap up and winners details of the 2015 Pro-Ams

Wrap up and winners details from the 2014 Pro-Ams